Darlington County School District

Outlook Web Email

Power School

Lunch Menu

HMS Visual Arts Photo Gallery

Internet Agreement Form

Excent Login

Aesop Education - Aesop


HMS  2013-2014

Teacher of the Year

Mrs. Heather Steen

    Congratulations  !

Mrs. Steen is a 6th grade
science teacher
here at HMS.
Click here to learn more

7th grade Spirit Ring orders will
be taken Feb. 20th.  A $40 deposit
 is also due.  Rings will be delivered
  April 24..

Going To Another Level!  
are committed to promoting the fullest development of our students in mind, body and heart. While deeply rooted in past traditions,  our goal today is to produce well-rounded, socially responsible, independent  thinkers through an academically challenging and balanced  curricular program in academics, athletics, and the arts.

Please Click Here:
8th Grade Yearbook Ad

7th Grade Science Teachers Rocking
The Earth Day Shirts



Congratulations to Amelia Brown. She is the Art in Business District Winner for middle school.



will be opened Friday, April 25.

                                              6th Grade 

We desperately need parents, grandparents, relatives to help with our sixth grade Fox Buck Store once a month. Please email Mrs. Brazukas at Judy.Brazukas@darlington.k12.sc.us if you are interested. The following dates are:

April 25, and May 23 from 8:15-9:15 on the sixth grade hall.  We also need donations of pencils, mechanical pencils, eraser caps, highlighters, expo markers, packs of notebook paper, candy, capri suns, and small bags of chips. Thank you!!!!!!!!

Foxes' Starlit Fairytale
HMS will be hosting its annual
8th grade spring formal
Saturday, May 17th
6 - 8:30pm
at the HMS Gym
Price $6 for 8th grader
or $10 per couple
MONEY is DUE: Friday May 9th
8th grade students are only allowed to couple with another 8th grader or a 7th grader at HMS.

  April 2014  
Go to Main Calendar
Upcoming Events
   HMS Musical Performance
   May 01 2014 at 04:00 PM
   HMS Musical Performance
   May 02 2014 at 07:00 PM
   PASS Testing
   May 06 2014
   Athletic Awards Ceremony
   May 08 2014 at 06:00 PM
   8th Grade Formal
   May 17 2014 at 06:00 PM

HMS is NOW on

Like Us at


Box Tops for Education

HMS is collecting box tops this year. 
It's a cheap and easy way to help out the school. 
The PTO will have a contest among the homerooms
for each grade that collects the most box tops will win
an ice cream party.

Please make sure your box tops for your homeroom is
in a baggy with your name in it so we can keep track of
the homeroom count.  There is a box in the office that
you or students can put the baggies in.

Site Powered by: SharpSchool © 2004 - 2014. Website Hosting for Schools